About


 


Hours and Directions

Library Hours
Monday - Thursday: 9 a.m. - 9 p.m.
Friday & Saturday: 9 a.m. - 5 p.m.
Sunday: 1-5 p.m.

The library will be CLOSED on the following dates:

2019
Tuesday, December 24
Wednesday, December 25
Tuesday, December 31: close at 1 p.m.

2020
Wednesday, January 1
Monday, February 17: open at noon (closed 9 a.m.-12 p.m. for staff training)
Sunday, April 12
Sunday, May 24
Monday, May 25
Saturday, July 4
Sunday, July 5
Sunday, September 6
Monday, September 7
Wednesday, November 11: open at noon (closed 9 a.m.-12 p.m. for staff training)
Thursday, November 26
Thursday, December 24
Friday, December 25
Thursday, December 31: close at 1 p.m.

Driving Directions
The library is located at 316 South Main Street in downtown Janesville, Wisconsin - three blocks south of the intersection of Main and Milwaukee streets.

From I-90:
Take the East Racine Street exit (175A) toward Janesville.
Travel about 2.5 miles.
Turn RIGHT onto Main Street. Travel about one block.
Library is on your left. Driveway is just past building. Free parking located behind building.

See map (link to MapQuest.com)

 

return to: About HPL



 

 
home | catalog
WiFi Zone
© Hedberg Public Library. All rights reserved.
316 South Main Street Janesville, WI 53545 | (608) 758-6600